Judge Dredd

Judgement Day 14 episodes (Progs 786 to 799) 96 pages
Script: Garth Ennis, Artist: Peter Doherty (1, 2, 10, 11, 19), Carlos Ezquerra (4, 5, 7, 8, 13, 14, 16, 17, 20)
Featuring: Judge Joyce, Judge Dekker, Judge McGruder, Strontium Dog, Judge Inspector Sadu, Judge Bruce
Crossover with the Judge Dredd Megazine. Total 20 episodes and 150 pages.
Timeline data: 2114
Rebellion: Judge Dredd The Complete Case Files 17
Hamlyn: Judge Dredd Hamlyn Judgement Day
DC/Rebellion: Judge Dredd Judgement Day
Hachette: Judge Dredd The Mega Collection Judgement Day

Judgement Day. Sabbat the Necromagus arrives from the year 2178, and sets about reanimating the dead all over the world. Billions die as several Mega-Cities are completely overrun by zombies, and are nuked out of existence to prevent Sabbat's army growing further. Aided by Johnny Alpha, a mutant bounty-hunter from Sabbat's time, an elite squad of Judges end the conflict. Sabbat's head remains alive atop a mystical lodestone, and is transported to Mega-City One for incarceration. A side-effect of Sabbat's presence is that zombies occasionally rise at Resyk, forcing the Judges to ensure that workers there are armed with shotguns.